The Middle East – album title announcement and free download

“Hotly anticipated” doesn’t begin to convey the level of excitement surrounding The Middle East’s debut album release…

After global praise and extensive international touring for their EP Recordings of The Middle East, Townsville’s local treasures are finally ready to announce a full-length debut – I Want That You Are Always Happy. Released on April 8, the album is dark, melancholy, thick with melody and eventually instilled with hope. In short, it’s stunning (we were lucky enough to witness many of the new tracks including Black Death 1349 and Jesus Came To My Birthday Party during an intimate album showcase in January).

And sure, you can stream album opener Black Death 1349 below, but you can download it exclusively from until March 12. The Middle East will perform at Golden Plains on March 13 and will follow their album release with extensive national tour dates throughout June. Japanese, European and North American release dates will follow shortly!

I Want That You Are Always Happy Track List:
1. Black Death 1349
2. My Grandma Was Pearl Hall
3. As I Go To See Janey
4. Jesus Came To My Birthday Party
5. Land of The Bloody Unknown
6. Very Many
7. Sydney To Newcastle
8. Mount Morgan
9. Months
10. Dan’s Silverleaf
11. Hunger Song
12. Ninth Ave Reverie
13. Deep Water